The IAVS Young Scientists Bylaws specify our purpose and how we run our section.  As a Section of IAVS, the Young Scientists share the IAVS goals and support its activities. The Young Scientists is subject to the Statutes and Bylaws of the IAVS.

The Steering Committee provides leadership for the IAVS Young Scientists and consists of:

  • Michael Lee, chair (United States)
  • Alessandra Fidelis (Brazil)
  • Kyle Palmquist (United States)
  • Angela Pannek, membership administrator (Germany)
  • Thomas Starnes (United Kingdom)